Myrtle Beach Police Department Divisions

The Myrtle Beach Police Department is a full service department serving the over 30,000 year-round residents of the City of Myrtle Beach community. The department has 298 full-time employees assigned to five different divisions. These five divisions include the Administrative Division, the Investigative Division, the Patrol Division, the Strategic Planning Division and the Support Service Division. The main headquarters for the police department is located in the central part of Myrtle Beach, six blocks from the ocean. The police department has two additional buildings located on the former Myrtle Beach Air Force Base. The second building is the Myrtle Beach Police Annex Building, which houses the Training Section and Regulatory Unit as well as the Investigative Division and the Street Crimes Unit. The third building is the Myrtle Beach Police and Fire Substation which houses the Traffic Unit and Beach Patrol Unit.